Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra – Theatre Is Evil (2012) [FLAC]


Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra – Theatre Is Evil (2012) [FLAC]

艺术家:Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra
专辑:Theatre Is Evil

Singer, songwriter, piano-slayer and super blogger Amanda Palmer is
preparing to release her first new studio album in four years, in
conjunction with her new band, The Grand Theft Orchestra, featuring Michael
McQuilken, Chad Raines, and Jherek Bishoff. Entitled THEATRE IS EVIL, the
album was recently recorded in Melbourne with producer John Congleton (St.
Vincent, Murder By Death, Modest Mouse, Xiu Xiu).

Palmer and GTO will embark on a six-city summer tour, unveiling the new
album as a series of intimate performances alongside a dynamic visual art
exhibit featuring thirty contemporary artists including Francis Bean
Cobain, Shepard Fairey, Kristin Hersh (Throwing Muses), David Mack, and
Cynthia Von Buhler.

Arguably her most pop-influenced album yet, THEATRE IS EVIL showcases
Amandas powerful vocals and talented songwriting in ways that might
purprise even her most ardent fans. Written over the course of several
years (since the release of her last studio album, WHO KILLED AMANDA
PALMER), the album offers a collection of sounds and rhythms heavily
influenced by the music Palmer grew up listening to – most notably 80s
synth rock and Brit Pop.

True to form, the undispted queen of crowd-sourcing and fan engagement
enlisted her community of loyal supporters to launch her ambitious global
release, selling nearly 25,000 copies of her new album in multiple formats
via Kickstarter, along with a variety of unique merch items including
hand-painted turntables, two different coffee table art books featuring art
from the group exhibit, and numerous Amanda Palmer experiences. All told,
Palmers pre-sales have already earned the artist over $1 million,
garnering accolades from the likes of Forbes, CNN, The New York Times, and
The Economist.


01 Meow Meow Introduces The Grand Theft 0:18
02 Smile (Pictures Or It Didnt Happen) 6:27
03 The Killing Type 4:29
04 Do It With A Rockstar 4:25
05 Want It Back 4:09
06 Grown Man Cry 5:16
07 Trout Heart Replica 7:09
08 A Grand Theft Intermission 2:07
09 Lost 4:31
10 Bottom Feeder 6:12
11 The Bed Song 6:07
12 Massachusetts Avenue 4:40
13 Melody Dean 4:02
14 Berlin 7:17
15 Olly Olly Oxen Free 4:06

Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra – Theatre Is Evil (2012) [FLAC]


Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra – Theatre Is Evil (2012) [FLAC]


115网盘 超大存储空间 在线娱乐不卡顿 智能管理工具
所有文件都是用压缩软件打包的,文件后缀名是.rar 需要用WinRAR压缩软件解压缩以后就是文件里面标注的文件格式了!