U.S. Girls – 《In A Poem Unlimited》2018[24bit_44.1khz FLAC高解析]

U.S. Girls – 《In A Poem Unlimited》2018[24bit_44.1khz FLAC高解析]


– 《In A Poem Unlimited》2018[_44.1khz FLAC高解析]
4AD出品 必属精品
Meg Remy’s second release for 4AD, In A Poem Unlimited, which includes single ‘Mad As Hell’ – a clarion call for pacifism – was tracked in collaboration with Toronto-based instrumental collective the Cosmic Range, and features arrangements by long-time contributors Maxmilian Turnbull and Louis Percival. The dizzying buffet of live grooves on In a Poem Unlimited represents an inversion of the dusty, sample-based minimal textures of Half Free, Remy’s euphoric 4AD debut. Steered into focus by Remy and mixer/co-producer Steve Chahley, Poem features disco employed as a protest vernacular (‘Mad As Hell’), as well as an unrelenting assault (‘Time’); moody, slow-burning funk (‘Velvet 4 Sale’ & ‘L-Over’) and earnest synth anthems ‘Rosebud’ and ‘Poem’, which form the album’s emotional core. Poem features dark meditations reflecting charged atmospheres that directly precede and follow acts of violence. Many of the songs are character studies of women grappling with power; how to gain and exert it spiritually, as well as desperate strategies to mitigate its infliction. Remy also rallies against the public lies told by political and religious leaders, and more crucially, questions the lies we tell ourselves in order to survive. While U.S. Girls, denoting the plural, is no longer a misnomer, In A Poem Unlimited may be Remy’s most individually distilled protest to date.

01 – Velvet 4 Sale
02 – Rage of Plastics
03 – M.A.H.
04 – Why Do I Lose My Voice When I Have Something to Say
05 – Rosebud
06 – Incidental Boogie
07 – L-Over
08 – Pearly Gates
09 – Poem
10 – Traviata
11 – Time

[分卷压缩包要全部下载完分卷才能完整解压缩 推荐WinRAR]


解压密码:mp3bst.com 百视听下载说明: 【下载帮助】 有问题也可以发信至邮箱905106470@qq.com(不接受QQ临时会话聊天等)
所有文件都是用压缩软件打包的,文件后缀名是.rar 需要用WinRAR压缩软件解压缩以后就是文件里面标注的文件格式了,没有这个压缩软件的请用关键字百度下载并安装即可!